The Annual Gall Tír Bake-sale cupcakes Part 1

1925224_1416922878559238_568148412_n

 

So every year I get roped into baking for an event that my Dad and younger sister are involved in. Secretly I love it, any excuse to get in the kitchen baking suits me! So I decided to go for the Vanilla cupcakes again as I was a bit strapped for time, they’re like my quick and safe bake! However, when it came to piping the frosting of these for some reason the nozzle and piping bag I used decided to play up and they turned out very messy! Like not sell-able AT ALL! I was distraught! But I didn’t give up and they turned out just fine, maybe even better than some i’d made before. All I did was tip my sprinkles into a bowl and dip each cupcake upside down into it! They turned out so pretty after all! Everyone loved them! Crisis over! 😀

1964900_1416924395225753_427044572_n

The Cupcake batter

2 and 3/4 cups of flour

1/2 a cup of cake flour

1 Tablespoon of baking powder

1 Teaspoon of Salt

8 ounces of unsalted butter

2 and 1/4 cups of sugar

3 large eggs and 1 egg white

1 cup of milk

1 and 1/2 tablespoons of vanilla extract (vanilla essence will also do)

Method

Sieve all dry ingredients together, then add butter and whisk to a pastry like texture, then slowly add in the wet ingredients until there are no lumps and the mixture is thick and creamy.  Then bake in oven at 180˚ until they are golden on top, time depends on how much batter is used in each cupcake!

The frosting

60g of unsalted butter

50g of icing sugar

a few dashes of cream

Blend together and pipe onto the cupcakes once they’ve cooled.

Decorate with sprinkles!

1465061_10152066957207359_560717942_n

Leave a Reply

