Christmas Pudding- Chocolate biscuit rocky road pudding

1472286_10152131698652359_1037919682_n

Christmas Pudding- Chocolate biscuit rocky road pudding

So I have used this recipe before for my chocolate biscuit rocky road, this one however I actually made 3 or 4 the night before christmas eve! So much fun! Now my family have always had this fear of a recipe going wrong if you double it or increase the quantity in any way, I have never gone by this rule and often double up to increase batches of anything and everything! Always seems to work for me!

This time I did 2 at a time, partly because I couldn’t fit all ingredients for 4 in the one bowl! With ingredients like the golden syrup I tasted after mixing in each tablespoon, I’m not a fan of the golden syrup at all so I put as little as I can get away with! I got this idea from a friend of mine who actually works in a bakery, so I can’t take all the credit for this! This is a really good idea for a christmas gift for a family with kids, or even a chocolate addiction.

You’ll need some pudding bowls and cling film for this one!

1481983_10152121635257359_374746725_n-1

Recipe for 2 puddings: 8oz margarine, 3-4 Tablespoons of Golden Syrup, 400g of chocolate (you must use the blue milk chocolate bar from lidl, it’s like the rule) 600g of biscuits, 300g malteasers (2 share bags are perf), 4 crunchies, handful of mini marshmallows.

Melt the margarine, syrup and chocolate (I always tend to need more chocolate than that though so always have extra incase you think it will be too dry).

Add the biscuits and leave to cool.

Then add the malteasers, marshmallows and (2 crunchies broken into pieces).

When everything is fully mixed, line the pudding bowls with clingfilm and fill each bowl evenly and smooth the top well.

Pop in the fridge until they’ve hardened! They’ll be done in no time!

To make the biscuit cake look like a pudding turn it upside down, roll out half a block of brown sugar paste, use green, white and red sugar paste to mould on top into icing and holly!

974565_10152122640467359_81489316_n-1

2 thoughts on “Christmas Pudding- Chocolate biscuit rocky road pudding

Leave a Reply

