Gluten Free Walnut Brownies

Ever have day off where you’re  feeling kinda lazy but want to make some baked goods? This happened me the other day! I was home catching up on my shows! I’ve missed loads since I went travelling! But there is only so much TV I can watch in one go! So feeling productively lazy I went to the press to see what I could whip up with what I had! Then a browse on Pinterest for about 10 hours I finally settled on Brownies!

Ingredients

6 tbsp. unsalted butter

¾ cup of  sugar

1 cup chocolate

2 eggs

1 tsp vanilla extract

1 tbsp hot chocolate powder

3 tbsp cornflour

¼ tsp salt

Handful of Walnuts

Method

Preheat oven to 180ªC.

Line a pan with parchment.

Grab a saucepan and melt the butter.

Then add the sugar.

Once the sugar is mixed in well and almost melted add the chocolate.

Stir until melted.

Remove from the heat and add the eggs, one at a time, then the vanilla extract.

Add  the hot chocolate powder and cornflour into the saucepan, then add the salt.

Mix until you get a smooth batter.

Throw in the walnuts and give another stir.

Pour the batter into the prepared pan and bake for 30-40 minutes.

Cool in pan for up to 1 hour before cutting.

2015/01/img_0234-0.jpg

2015/01/img_0233.jpg

2015/01/img_0231.jpg

2015/01/img_0232.jpg

2015/01/img_0230.jpg

Leave a Reply

