Choco-raspberry cookies

   
         last week I was craving something sweet with raspberries. So I biked to the local Shop with literally no idea what I wanted to bake! The fresh raspberries were like $10 so I passed on them, I was not pleased! Anyways I picked up some special offer chocolate, special offer butter and unsalted butter, these will always be used for something! Then I found a lovely decent sized silver bowl and obviously bought that! I’ve had the worst luck with glass ones lately 😭Just before I left the shop I found organic frozen raspberries for half the price of the fresh ones so I popped them into my basket too!   I had so much baking related stuff at the checkout that the lady asked me what I was baking! I must’ve looked like a right idiot when I told her I wasn’t sure yet! 

When I got home I thought to myself I Defo want a cookie! But I wanted chocolate chip cookies and I had bought a huge bag of raspberries! To Pinterest! And apparently chocolate raspberries are a thing! Wahoo👏🏼

I found the mixture kinda wet but when I added a little more flour they were too cakes when baked. If you can use fresh raspberries use them! If not keep berries frozen until adding them to mixture.

Ingredients 

1 1/4 cup flour

1/2 tsp baking soda

1/4 tsp fleur de sel 

1/4 cup hot chocolate powder

1/2 cup butter

1/2 cup caster sugar

1/2 cup brown sugar

1 egg

1 tsp vanilla extract

1/2 cup of chocolate chunks

1/2 cup raspberries 

Method

Preheat oven to 180 degrees Celsius.

Mix the flour, baking soda, hot chocolate powder and fleur de sel in a bowl.

In another bowl combine the butter and both sugars. Then add the egg and vanilla.

Slowly combine the two mixtures until you get a dough like mix. Then add in the raspberries and chocolate chunks using a spoon/ spatula.

Bake for about 10 minutes. 

I like a chewy cookie so mine are done quite fast!

 

Leave a Reply

